Vietnam Adventure 

Almost a month has gone since we came back from Vietnam. The only reason that why I took this time to write is because I still do not know how to explain everything that we saw over there.

Amazing. Everything was so different compare to Europe, so you must see it with your own eyes because is quite difficult to explain. I loved the people and their sense of humor. The respect that people have when driving in those crazy streets. The constant beep of the motorcycles and how smart people dress. At the beginning the feeling of chaos overwhelmed me, but then I decided to observe and tried to be part of one of them, instead of feeling like a lost tourist, then all that chaos became a true harmony. Is not as difficult as it seems. You don’t have to die when crossing a street!!!

I loved how the locals observed us, like we were some kind of weird humans. Everyday I felt so observed until I realized that for them is not that common to see tourist on the streets. Sometimes we forget that Vietnam was in war until 1975 which is just 41 years ago…

I will never forget those views from Ninh Binh or the mystery of the islands from Halong Bay, I just hope to go back sometime in the future!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Ngoc Son Temple, Hanoi
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Quốc Tử Giám

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We decided to go on a cruise to explore the famous Ha Long Bay. Best thing I did in my entire life! I can’t describe how beautiful is that place. Now I understand why it was chosen as one of the New7 Wonders of Nature…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Kayaking between the islands was an incredible experience

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The boat was very nice and the crew was so kind and friendly people. Definitely Swam Cruises was a good choice

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Tam Coc… floating through the three caves. I was shock when I saw those ladies rowing the boats with their feet!! 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I could have written thousands of post about every curious thing I saw there! But in words of Rod Stewart: Every picture tells a story. The world is amazing, with incredible places that people will die to see. We just need to remember one thing: those places were in this world before us, so we should respect them as they are. Only I  hope that tourism  will not ruin the beauty that this country hides #nomasstourism

Let me know where have you been this year, or where would you like to go in the future.

I hope you like the post,

S. x

Leave a Reply

