Essentials in a long flight?|Going to Vietnam

In just one week I will be heading to Vietnam! I can’t believe it. I never have been so far away, and the flight situation is making me very anxious and I can’t stop biting my fingers and they are already bleeding (I know, ugh!).

This journey will start from London to Hong Kong (11 hours flight), then we will have to wait for 2 more hours there until we can take the final flight to Hanoi (2 hours from Hong Kong). I think this is crazy, but always I wanted to go to Vietnam, those views, the people and the craziness of the Old Quarter of Hanoi. So I don’t know what it is to flight so many hours, and I have been researching about the essentials that I should take with me. I suffer from panics attacks, and my last one was coming back from Edinburgh last Easter (just 1 hour flight) so…. I think I am going to need lots of drugs for this trip! On the plus side, the flight is over night so I will make sure to get up very early that day to try to be as much tired as possible. I am very excited and I can’t wait to this adventure begin! I will keep you update and wish me luck!!!

FullSizeRenderOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Let me know in the comments how did you survive to a long flight. Thanks for visiting! Lots of love,

S.x

9 comments on “Essentials in a long flight?|Going to Vietnam

  1. Looks like you’ve got a lot of thing , I suffer with panic attacks and I’m not a very good flyer. I fly to America every year from the age of 8, so I don’t know how this has happened but I now take tablets from the doctor. They calm me down and make me very tired, but having a good book that you can lose yourself in can really help. It made me forget what was around me, an a couple of films will help.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

