DIOR Diorskin Rosy Glow Blusher

I have had this blush for a couple of months now but I wanted to put it to the test before reviewing it. I love to try new blushers and experiment with new colours even if then I regret because the colour does not suit me. In this case the story is a little bit different…

I went to the Dior counter to buy one of the famous foundation that I wanted for a long time. The lovely girl from Dior decided to do my make up to try the foundation on me. But obviously she was not going to leave my face just with the foundation, she had to try something else on it!! She told me: “this is an amazing blush, that reacts to your skin revealing a different colour in each person”.  I was like. what?! That sounds weird. She also add: “don’t be scared of the colour because is quite neon, but it is not the colour that your skin will show. This is what I saw…

IMG_4001

I was shock with the neon pink colour and I was like: no way! but I decided to give it a go. When I saw my cheeks on the mirror I just loved it! I could not believe that the blush I was wearing was the same that was in that little box. It gives you a unique, natural and healthy glow effect. I never tried a Dior blush before, but with this one you just need to use  little amount of product! The first time I tried at home I swirled the brush like a crazy and I end up like Heidi.

Heidi_11

But now I have learned to apply it and it is so beautiful! This blush belongs to the range of Rosy Glow and I think is the only colour that they have, 001 PETAL . The packaging is beautiful as usual in Dior items and the colour is simply gorgeous, especially for the summertime. This is definitely top on my list of holiday must-have products and by far my favourite blush I have discovered in the past year.

IMG_4230

This blush is expensive (£31.50 ) and more when you only get 7,5 g of the product, but if you want to invest in a different item, definitely check out on this blush. I’m a huge fan of this and I definitely think it worth spending that extra little bit of cash on if you’re on the market for a new high-end blusher!

Have you tried this blush? What are your opinions on it? Does it worth the money? Let me know in the comments.

S. x

Leave a Reply

